Bord-du-Lac

Snow

 

On average Montreal gets much more snow that Toronto. But Montreal is better at dealing with it, both when it is falling or after it stops. Where I now live in Dorval when I leave for work in the morning just after a snow fall or even during a snow fall at least one on the sidewalks on each of the three streets I have to use to get to my bus, has been plowed clean and about 75% if the time the bus stop has been shoveled clean. In Toronto it is usually 2 or 3 days be for the sidewalks on the main streets to be cleaned and it can take a week before the bus stops are cleaned up. In the Lachine Industrial Park where I work, it is usually 2 or 3 days before the sidewalks are done. In Toronto area it can be 4 or 5 days before the Industrial areas are cleaned up.

The snow seems to be cleaner in Montreal. A week after the snow falls in Montreal it still mostly white, in Toronto, 2 or 3 days and it’s black… Which just makes it worse..

Again Montreal wins

