Mixed feelings about 2008

The Good Stuff:

Not laid off yet

Still enjoying living in Montreal

My Dad made it thorough an other year

Made it to the 2008 Clearwater Beach, Ontario Annual Fun Day and caught up with a number of my oldest friends

Reconnected with a number of old friends via Facebook

Made a number of new friends around the world via Plurk, and Twitter

Learned way more about the accounting side SAP than I wanted

Learned more about SAP in general

All the SNOW Montreal had in 2008

The Earl Haig Secondary School 80th Birthday Bash

The Lachine Canal Fold Festival

Flaveurs Bieres et Caprices

The Bad:

One of those few I considered my mentors Garry Enright passed away at the end of July. Garry had been in the Electrical industry for a number of years, @ Chromalox, Square D, Schneider Electric and The OEL.

One of my oldest high school friends lost his dad at the start of December. Bruce my thoughts are still with you

The general economic melt down.

The various “stars” here is my list (I may have missed a few) in date order

Suzanne Pleshette, Barry Morse, Roy Scheider, Jeff Healey, Ivan Dixon, Arthur C. Clarke, Jack Duffy, Dick Martin, Harvey Korman, George Carlin, Estelle Getty, Jerry Reed, Paul Newman, Paul Benedict, Nina Foch, Bettie Page, Majel Barrett Roddenberry, Eartha Kitt

The end of the Royal Canadian Air Farce

Learned way more about the accounting side SAP than I wanted

Next Post Plans for 2009

