The festival this year ran from May 28 to June 1 2008. I went on Saturday May 31 from 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM. It was crowded for several reason, it was a rainy day so why not go?, about a third of the exhibitors were in the Windsor Station Courtyard which is outdoors. 

I went for several reason’s not the least of was exploring Quebec Beer.  Not only was there beer from Quebec but there was a bunch of breweries from France too. Check the web site for a complete list of Exhibitors. 

My 3 Best Beers:

Raspberry Blonde Beer by Brutopia too bad this is only at the Bar. I would love a case @ home for those hot summer nights on the balcony.

McAuslan Scotch Ale by Brasserie McAuslan A nice tasting beer smooth. I will have to get more to do a full review

Barleywine Beer by Au Maitre-Brasseur I saw stars with my first sip of the Barleywine. I guess I will have to go to Laval to get more

As soon as they set a date for next year, I putting the dates in iCal and plan to go all 4 days so I can sample all the beer and other goodies

Have to run but will add more latter